Skip to content
December 8, 2010 / Author

Miley’s Weath Helps A Poor Songwriter

Glaswegian Amy Belle has written two songs for Miley Cyrus. Her first ‘Talk Is Cheap’ was included on Miley’s album The Time Of Our Lives and ‘Giving You Up’ is one of the main songs in LOL: Laughing Out Loud. Amy said: When the first cheque from Miley Cyrus arrived I was like ‘this beats the hell out of busking’. I’ve been telling everyone I know since I was 14 that I’m going to be a rock star. I’ve done everything I can to try and make it. But when Miley sang my first song it was like ‘I told you I could make it’.’

Hooking up with producer John Shanks as a song-writing partner was her big break: ‘I’ve been lucky to have met John, that’s how Miley got to hear my songs. I’m finally going in the right direction and I’m in a happy place. It’s nice not really having to worry where my next dime is coming from thanks to Miley.

Article Credit: oceanUP.com

Leave a Reply

